Staff Directory

President's Office

Dennis Kois President/CEO 414-278-2746
Robin Ruback Executive Assistant to the President/CEO 414-278-2746
Kelly Gauthier Director of Strategic Projects 414-278-6130

Business Office

Patti Dew Vice President of Finance and Operations 414-278-6939
Gail Boym Corporate Controller  
Lori Sparks Accounts Payable Coordinator  
Kristine Orozco Cash Manager  
Kathleen Agresti Cash Audit Clerk  
Brian Aspriesnig Mailroom Clerk  

Audience and Community Engagement

Hillary Olson Vice President of Audience and Community Engagement 414-278-2733
Lisa Bliffert Senior Graphic Designer 414-278-6196
Education and Public Programs
Meghan Schopp Director of Education & Public Programs  
Richard Hedderman Education Programs Coordinator  
Amanda Stopar Volunteer and Internship Manager  
Cody Adams Educator  
Jennifer Keim Educator  
Jaclyn Kelly Educator  
Maisie Buntin STEM and Outreach Educator  
Dawn Koceja Multi-generational Programs and Accessibility Coordinator  
Erin Goff Public Programs Coordinator  
Marketing and Communications
Jennifer Tetzlaff Director of Marketing and Communications 414-278-2784
Stevie Otap Web Content Editor 414-278-2737
Quinn Blackshere Marketing Media Coordinator 414-278-6143
Jill Engl Special Events Director 414-278-6934
Nicole Brushel Events Coordinator
Visitor Services
Tim Malenock Director of Visitor Services 414-278-6174
Deb Heinzmann Assistant Director of Visitor Services 414-278-2751
Catherine Wallberg Director of Retail Operations 414-278-6177
Alec Zapushek  Manager of Retail Operations 414-278-6981
Daniel M. Soref National Geographic Dome Theater & Planetarium
Bob Bonadurer Director of Theater and Planetarium 414-278-6985

Collections, Research and Curatorial

Ellen Censky, Ph.D. Senior Vice President and Academic Dean 414-278-2786
Alyssa Caywood  Collections Digitization Manager  
Julia Colby Zoology Collection Manager  
Patricia Coorough-Burke Curator of Geology Collections/Senior Collections Manager
Al Muchka Curator of History Collections/Senior Collections Manager  
Dawn Scher Thomae Curator of Anthropology Collections/Senior Collections Manager  
Christopher Tyrrell, Ph.D. Research Curator, Botany and Director of Collection Informatics  
Jennifer Zaspel, Ph.D. Research Curator, Zoology and Director of Puelicher Butterfly Wing  
Sara Podejko Registrar  

Exhibits and Design

Emilio Bras Production/Exhibit Artist  
Nancy Kruschke Artist II  
Wendy Christensen Taxidermist  

Development and Membership

Karen Spahn Senior Vice President of Development 414-278-2792
Stacey Greenwaldt Director of Membership 414-278-6126
Debbie Prater Mitchelson Director of Major Gifts 414-278-6138
Roselyn Smolej-Hill Director of Planned Giving and Grants 414-278-6129
Suzanne Wilson-Davis, Ph.D. Director of Institutional Giving 414-278-6983
Chris Zello Prospect Research and Database Manager  
Diane Hastreiter Donor Services Coordinator 414-278-6128
Natalie Fairbanks Communications Coordinator  
Shareen Little Donor Records Coordinator  
Sarah Manke Special Events Coordinator  

Information and Electronic Systems

Greg Post Director of Information Services and Electronic Systems 414-278-2740
Rick Scholl Electronic Systems Engineer  
Keith Behrendt Systems / Network Analyst  
Matt Riley Systems Administrator / Analyst  
Debra Miller Collections Data Coordinator  
Matthew Wooten Digital Media Producer  

Facility Operations — Maintenance, Security, Safety and Custodial

Michael Dobson Director of Facilities  
Jeremy Moore Director of Public Safety and Security 414-278-6178

Human Resources

Lisa DeMartino Director of Human Resources  
Barbara Lewczyk Payroll and Benefits Coordinator