Programs, Events, and Exhibitions

S M T W T F S
 
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
 
 
 
 

All

Today

This Week

MPM Book Club

Adults

Read interesting books on a wide range of topics that complement Museum exhibits. MPM docents select the books and facilitate the discussions.

Dates & Times:
  • Mon, Nov 6 12:00 PM

Veterans Day

Free general admission for Veterans and current members of the military.

Dates & Times:
  • Sat, Nov 11 (All day)

This Month

Kohl's Thank You Thursday

KidsAdults

ALL visitors receive FREE access to the permanent exhibits of MPM on Kohl's Thank You Thursday, the first Thursday of every month.

Dates & Times:
  • Thu, Nov 2 10:00 AM

Science on Tap

After HoursLecturesAdults

We’re exploring the space where science and culture intersect, and we’re doing it over drinks. 

Dates & Times:
  • Thu, Nov 2 6:30 PM

Weapons: Up Close and Personal

Members-Only

The Up Close and Personal tour series gives visitors a glimpse of members-only perks by exploring exhibit topics, artifacts, and related items from the Museum's collections up-close.

Dates & Times:
  • Thu, Nov 2 6:30 PM
  • Sat, Nov 4 1:00 PM

Archaeology Day

KidsAdults

Join us for Archaeology Day and test your archaeology know-how!

Dates & Times:
  • Sat, Nov 4 10:00 AM

MPM Tours

After HoursExhibitsKidsAdults

Take a guided tour with Museum experts and experience MPM in a brand new way! 

Dates & Times:
  • Sat, Nov 4 3:00 PM
  • Sat, Nov 25 3:00 PM

MPM Book Club

Adults

Read interesting books on a wide range of topics that complement Museum exhibits. MPM docents select the books and facilitate the discussions.

Dates & Times:
  • Mon, Nov 6 12:00 PM

Veterans Day

Free general admission for Veterans and current members of the military.

Dates & Times:
  • Sat, Nov 11 (All day)

Lunch & Lecture

LecturesAdultsSchool GroupsPublic Program

Get a taste of some of the great research happening in Milwaukee during our Lunch & Lecture presentations. Costs vary, reservations required.
10:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m. second Tuesdays, select months September through May.

Dates & Times:
  • Tue, Nov 14 10:30 AM

November Overnight: Dream Big

After HoursKidsTheater

Experience the Museum under the cover of darkness! Overnights are for scout groups and families with children ages 6-12. 

Dates & Times:
  • Fri, Nov 17 6:00 PM

Deck the Streets of Old Milwaukee

ExhibitsKidsAdults

Join MPM in holiday tradition as we Deck the Streets of Old Milwaukee to celebrate the season!

Dates & Times:
  • Sat, Nov 18 (All day)
  • Sun, Nov 19 (All day)
  • Mon, Nov 20 (All day)
  • Tue, Nov 21 (All day)
  • Wed, Nov 22 (All day)
  • Thu, Nov 23 (All day)
  • Fri, Nov 24 (All day)
  • Sat, Nov 25 (All day)
  • Sun, Nov 26 (All day)
  • Mon, Nov 27 (All day)
  • Tue, Nov 28 (All day)
  • Wed, Nov 29 (All day)
  • Thu, Nov 30 (All day)

Deck the Streets of Old Milwaukee: Kick-Off Celebration

ExhibitsKidsAdults

Join MPM for a holiday kick-off celebration on November 18!

Dates & Times:
  • Sat, Nov 18 10:00 AM

MPM Closed

MPM will be closed on the following dates: Independence Day, Thanksgiving Day, and Christmas Day.

Dates & Times:
  • Thu, Nov 23 (All day)

Black Friday at MPM

ExhibitsKidsAdults

Join us for fun, family activities at the Museum during Black Friday!

Dates & Times:
  • Fri, Nov 24 10:00 AM